

INTERNATIONAL LAW ASSOCIATION

AMERICAN BRANCH > EST. 1922

Centennial Celebration

January 27, 2022 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET

Held online ~ R.S.V.P.

Welcome

David L. Attanasio, Centennial Committee

*

Contributions of the American Branch

Leila Nadya Sadat, President David P. Stewart, Chairman of the Board

*

History of the American Branch

James A.R. Nafziger, Honorary Vice-President; ILA Vice-Chair John E. Noyes, Honorary Vice-President

*

Congratulations from ILA Leadership

Christine Chinkin, ILA Chair Patrícia Galvão Teles, Vice-President, Portuguese Branch Catherine Kessedjian, ILA Vice-Chair; President of the ILA 2023 Organizing Committee Shunji Yanai, ILA President

*

Recognition of ABILA Patrons

Leila Nadya Sadat, President

×

Closing Remarks & Toast to the Branch

Michael P. Scharf, President-Elect



Featured Speakers



David L. Attanasio
ABILA Centennial Committee
Associate, Dechert LLP



Christine Chinkin
Chair, International Law Association
Emerita Professor of International Law,
London School of Economics



Patrícia Galvão Teles
Vice-President, Portuguese Branch
Professor, Autonomous University of Lisbon
Member, UN International Law Commission



Catherine Kessedjian
ILA Vice-Chair
President, ILA 2023 Organizing Committee
Honorary-President, French Branch
Deputy Director, European College of Paris



James A.R. Nafziger
Honorary Vice-President, American Branch
ILA Vice-Chair
Professor, Willamette University College of
Law



Featured Speakers



John E. Noyes Honorary Vice-President, American Branch Professor, California Western School of Law



Leila Nadya Sadat
President, American Branch
Professor, Washington University in St. Louis
School of Law



Michael P. Scharf
President-Elect, American Branch
Co-Dean, Case Western Reserve University
School of Law



David P. Stewart
Chairman of the Board, American Branch
Professor, Georgetown Law Center



Shunji Yanai ILA President President, Japan Branch Judge, International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea





ABILA Centennial Committee

Chair: Philip M. Moremen
William J. Aceves
David L. Attanasio
Chiara Giorgetti
Nancy Thevenin
Leila Nadya Sadat, ex officio
Madaline M. George, ex officio





INTERNATIONAL LAW ASSOCIATION

AMERICAN BRANCH EST. 1922

The American Branch gratefully acknowledges the ongoing support of our Patrons.

Patrons are life members of the Branch and do not pay annual dues.

Andrea K. Bjorklund

Charles N. Brower

Lee C. Buchheit

David Caron

Christina M. Cerna

Valerie Epps

Edward Gordon

Charlotte Ku

Anthony Lee Larson

Cynthia C. Lichtenstein

Houston Putnam Lowry

Philip M. Moremen

John F. Murphy

James A.R. Nafziger

Ved P. Nanda

Andre Newburg

John E. Noyes

Anibal M. Sabater

Leila Nadya Sadat

Michael P. Scharf

Mortimer N. Sellers

Charles D. Siegal

David P. Stewart

Beth Van Schaack

Jennifer Trahan

Ruth G. Wedgwood



The American Branch invites you to contribute to a special "Next Century Fund" or to become a Patron in honor of our Centennial.

Contact ABILA Membership Officer Madaline George with questions or to contribute.

Email: membership@ila-americanbranch.org
Website: https://www.ila-americanbranch.org/

